Board and Staff

BCS Foundation Organizational Structure The BCS Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors and operated by a paid staff including a President. Potential Board Candidates are nominated by current directors and/or by representatives of the seven Catholic parishes in Billings. Nominees are subject to approval by the Bishop of the Diocese of Great Falls-Billings, and subsequently elected by a vote of the Board of Directors. Directors commit to serving a three year term, and may volunteer to serve two consecutive terms. The Executive Director/President is hired by the Board of Directors. Each member of the Foundation Board serves on at least one of four committees which include development, finance and audit, investment, and the committee of directors. Each committee has a chair who serves on the Executive Committee. Committees are clearly defined with job descriptions and expectations. Each board member gives generously of their time and talents, and commits to sharing their resources by making monetary contributions.

BCS Foundation Board of Directors

Chair – Jessica Fehr
Past Chair – Debbie Charles
Vice Chair – John Newbury
Treasurer – Steve Cranston


Board Members
Clayton Augustine
Bob Brown
Jeremy Hauk
Jared Harris
Bucky Heringer – School Board Representative
Tim Mascarena
Cote Mangel
Jennifer Sayler
Jeannie Tracy
Hanna Wagner
Dan Williams

Meet the Staff

Janyce Haider, President
Nikki Burke, Administrative Assistant